SP ComVal strengthens Legislative Agenda

The Sangguniang Panlalawigan of Compostela Valley is hands-on in the formulation of its Legislative Agenda for 2019-2022 during an intensive 2-day workshop last August 11-12 2019, at Dusit Thani Hotel in Davao City.

“Dako kaayo ang role nato sa legislative in helping the governor achieve the SGLG Award (We have a huge role in helping the governor achieve the SGLG Award)” Vice Governor Maricar S. Zamora explained.

Throughout the workshop the Board Members voiced out their vision for the next three years. They demonstrated their desire to create more legislation that will bring inclusive and sustainable development for the province. Aside from creating new legislations, the members of the 8th Sangguniang Panlalawigan will also look into previous legislations to ensure that it remains fitting to the present needs and situation of the people of Compostela Valley.

“Atong i-check through sa atong Legislative Tracking Division, kung unsay na incorporate sa mga codes and ordinances para magkinumustahay ang executive ug legislative (Let’s check through our Legislative Tracking Division as to what parts of our codes and ordinances have been incorporated so that the Executive and Legislative could update each other).” District II Board Member Macario T. Humol said.

The workshop was also a welcome opportunity for the members of the legislative body to better know their individual strengths and how it will fit the dynamics of a more productive Sangguniang Panlalawigan.

“It is really nice to know who we are because the more that you are knowledgeable of who you are the more you can carry on appropriate behavior as you deal with other people.” Rosamyrna T. Gallego, National Corporate Training Manager of Alcantara Group of Companies and the facilitator of the legislative team building said.

In attendance in the workshop is Vice-Governor Maricar Zamora, Senior Board Member Arturo T. Uy, Hon. Nena G. Atamosa, Hon. Kristine Mae T. Caballero-Rañon, Hon. Adolfo C. Ang, Hon. Raul B. Caballero, Hon. Marie Jude M. Fuentes-Lopoz, Hon. Vivencia L.  Secuya, Hon. Renato B. Basañes, Hon. Macario T. Humol, Hon. Joseph T. Jauod, Hon. Raul C. Timogtimog, Hon. Christopher L. Jovita, Hon. Felipe B. Masambo, Hon. Charlemagne B. Bautista, Hon. Albert P. Camana and the staff of the legislative body.

At the end of the 2-Day Workshop, the Board Members have decided to prioritize 23 legislations. The Legislative Agenda will be tailored fit with the agenda of the executive branch this August 20-24 2019 during their Priming for Legislative –Executive Alignment for Development (LEAD) in DAPCC Tagaytay.

The members of the 8th Sangguniang Panlalawigan of Compostela Valley proudly shows their accomplished Legislative Agenda. 

Related Post